Events Winter 19/20

The range of events is colourful and varied. The fantastic scenery alone has given rise to events that deserve the title of unique.

SNOW POLO ST. MORITZ
24.1.2020 – 26.1.2020

Every last weekend in January, St. Moritz is transformed into the world capital of polo: since 1985, when Snow Polo had its world premiere here, teams from all over the world have been fighting for the coveted Cartier Trophy on the frozen lake of St. Moritz. The Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz is the only high goal tournament in the world on snow.

The three days of the tournament stand for first-class polo, which is played against the magnificent backdrop of the snow-capped mountains of the Engadine and social events at the lake and in the first-class hotels in St. Moritz.

Snowpolo Merchandising exclusively available at Ender Sport – www.endersport.com

www.snowpolo-stmoritz.com

WHITE TURF
2.2.2020/9.2.2020/16.2.2020

White Turf – an exclusive top-class event, exciting horse racing, fine catering, attractive music and art performances packed in a sun-drenched, unique landscape.

A major event where not only champagne is put on ice, is year after year a unique meeting place for the high society, owners, coaches and jockeys from all over the world as well as for the loyal local visitors.

This world of experience has an effect on every visitor. Be it the sponsors, who make top-class racing with noble horses possible or the municipality St. Moritz, the cure and tourist association and also the tourism organization Engadin/St. Moritz, which assure White Turf their support for decades.

White Turf Merchandising exclusively available at Ender Sport – www.endersport.com

www.whiteturf.ch

52. ENGADIN SKIMARATHON
8.3.2020

The Engadin Skimarathon is the largest mass sports event in Switzerland and the second largest cross-country skiing event in the world. Since 1969, thousands of participants have run the marathon route from Maloja to S-chanf on the second Sunday in March. The Engadin Half Marathon, the Engadin Women’s Run and the Engadin Night Run are also on the programme for the marathon week.

On the second Sunday morning in March the starting signal for the Engadin ski marathon will be given in Maloja in the Upper Engadine. Switzerland’s biggest sporting event attracts around 14,000 cross-country skiing enthusiasts from over 65 nations to the Grisons high valley every year. On the 42 km long marathon course, the runners move across frozen lakes, past typical Engadine villages and through a unique winter landscape to S-chanf.

www.engadin-skimarathon.ch

FREESKI WORLD CUP CORVATSCH
20.3.2020 – 21.3.2020

The best freestyle skiers in the world meet in Corvatsch Park. Pure action in the slopestyle course.

Every March the FIS Freeski World Cup takes place at Corvatsch. The focus is on the day’s victory and 50,000 francs prize money. Around 130 athletes from all over the world will ride, jump and slide through the spectacular slopestyle course.

The young freeskiers offer the public a great show with acrobatic tricks. During the doubles and triples, they fly up to 30 metres far and 8 metres high through the air. But also the slides and jibs on the so-called rails make for astonished faces.

www.freeski-world-cup.ch

CORVATSCH SNOW NIGHT
Every Friday night

Swing over the longest illuminated slope in Switzerland and party with friends until late into the night: Friday evening is even more fun. Every Friday the Corvatsch is in the spotlight and opens the freshly prepared, 4.2 km long runway from 19 o’clock.

The Restaurant Murtèl at the middle station provides a breather and refreshment break between the intoxicating downhill runs. The pizza from the wood stove tastes even better at night. After the ski swing you meet at the legendary Hossa Bar, where the party continues with hip swings.

www.CorvatschSnowNight.ch

Events Winter 19/20

Die Eventpalette ist bunt und vielfältig. Allein durch die phantastische Kulisse sind Veranstaltungen entstanden, die das Prädikat einmalig verdienen.

SNOW POLO ST. MORITZ
24.1.2020 – 26.1.2020

An jedem letzten Januarwochenende verwandelt sich St. Moritz in die Welthauptstadt des Polos: Seit 1985, als Snow Polo hier Weltpremiere hatte, kämpfen Teams aus der ganzen Welt um die begehrte Cartier Trophy auf dem zugefrorenen St. Moritzersee. Der Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz ist das einzige Hochtor-Turnier der Welt auf Schnee.

Die drei Tage des Turniers stehen für erstklassiges Polo, das vor der herrlichen Kulisse der schneebedeckten Berge des Engadins
und gesellschaftlicher Veranstaltungen am See und in den erstklassigen Hotels in St. Moritz gespielt wird.

Snowpolo Merchandising exklusiv erhältlich bei Ender Sport – www.endersport.com

www.snowpolo-stmoritz.com

WHITE TURF
2.2.2020/9.2.2020/16.2.2020

White Turf – ein Event der exklusiven Spitzenklasse, spannender Pferderennsport, edles Catering, attraktive Musik und Kunstdarbietungen verpackt in einer von Sonne überfluteten, einzigartigen Landschaft.

Ein Grossanlass bei dem nicht nur Champagner auf Eis gelegt wird, ist Jahr für Jahr ein einzigartiger Treffpunkt für die High-Society, Besitzer, Trainer und Jockeys aus aller Welt wie aber auch für die treuen einheimischen Besucher.

Diese Erlebniswelt wirkt auf jeden Besucher. Seien es die Sponsoren, welche hochkarätigen Rennsport mit edlen Pferden ermöglichen oder die Gemeinde St. Moritz, der Kur- und Verkehrsverein und auch die Tourismusorganisation Engadin/St. Moritz, die White Turf ihre Unterstützung seit Jahrzehnten zusichern.

White Turf Merchandising exklusiv erhältlich bei Ender Sport – www.endersport.com

www.whiteturf.ch

52. ENGADIN SKIMARATHON
8.3.2020

Der Engadin Skimarathon ist die grösste Breitensportveranstaltung der Schweiz und der zweitgrösste Langlaufevent weltweit. Seit 1969 laufen Tausende Teilnehmende am zweiten Sonntag im März die Marathonstrecke von Maloja bis S-chanf. Auf dem Programm der Marathonwoche stehen zudem der Engadin Halbmarathon, der Engadin Frauenlauf und der Engadin Nachtlauf.

Am zweiten Sonntagmorgen im März fällt in Maloja im Oberengadin der Startschuss für den Engadin Skimarathon. Die grösste Sportveranstaltung der Schweiz zieht jährlich rund 14’000 Langlaufbegeisterte aus über 65 Nationen ins Bündner Hochtal. Auf der 42 km langen Marathonstrecke bewegen sich die Läuferinnen und Läufer über zugefrorene Seen, vorbei an typischen Engadiner Dörfern und durch eine einmalige Winterlandschaft bis nach S-chanf.

www.engadin-skimarathon.ch

FREESKI WORLD CUP CORVATSCH
20.3.2020 – 21.3.2020

Die besten Freestyle-Skifahrer der Welt treffen sich im Corvatsch Park. Action pur im Slopestyle-Kurs.

Jeweils im März findet am Corvatsch der FIS Freeski World Cup statt. Dabei geht es um den Tagessieg und 50.000 Franken Preisgeld. Rund 130 Athleten und Athletinnen aus aller Welt fahren, springen und sliden durch die spektakuläre Slopestyle-Strecke.

Die jungen Freeskier bieten dem Publikum eine grosse Show mit akrobatischen Tricks. Während den Doubles und Triples fliegen sie bis zu 30 Meter weit und 8 Meter hoch durch die Luft. Aber auch die Slides und Jibs auf den sogenannten Rails sorgen für staunende Gesichter.

www.freeski-world-cup.ch

CORVATSCH SNOW NIGHT
Jeden Freitagabend

Über die längste beleuchtete Piste der Schweiz schwingen und mit Freunden bis spät in die Nacht feiern: So macht der Freitagabend noch mehr Spass. Jeden Freitag steht der Corvatsch im Scheinwerferlicht und öffnet ab 19 Uhr die frisch präparierte, 4,2 km lange Piste. Für Verschnaufpausen und Stärkung zwischen den berauschenden Abfahrten sorgt das Restaurant Murtèl bei der Mittelstation. Die Pizza aus dem Holzofen schmeckt nachts noch besser. Nach dem Skischwingen trifft man sich in der legendären Hossa Bar, wo die Party mit Hüftschwüngen weitergeht.

www.CorvatschSnowNight.ch